Southern Vermont Communication District Board

Draft Annual Organizational Meeting Minutes

May 11, 2021

Table Roll Call

Town Name	Representative Name	Voting = V	Alternate Name	Voting = V	2 nd Alternate Name	Voting = V
		Present = P		Present = P		Present = P
		Absent = A		Absent = A		Absent = A
Arlington	Cynthia Browning	Α	Matt Bykowski	А	Nick Zaiac	V
Bennington	Eric Hatch	٧	Ron Dubreul	А	Beth Hardesty	А
Dorset	Mike Chase	٧	Jim Salsgiver	Р	Mike Oltedal	А
Landgrove	Jim Swartzentruber	Α	Susan Lenox	А		
Londonderry	Jeff Such	٧	John Hankin	А		
Manchester	Terrence Dorsey	٧	Kathleen James	А		
Pownal	Caitlin Randall	٧	Karlan Eberhardt	Р		
Peru	Alex Sheets	Α	Peter Bradford	А		
Rupert	Bill Meyer	٧	Jed Ruben	Р	Arlene Bentley	Р
Sandgate	Sheila Kearns	٧	Betsy Rathbun-Gunn	А	Logan Weurslin	Р
Shaftsbury	Tim Scoggins	٧	Michael Corey	А	James Salerno	А
Sunderland	Mark Hyde	٧	Andrew McKeever	Α		
Winhall	Fred Scwacke	Α				
Woodford	Michael Charette	Α				

Also present: Bill Fiske, Treasurer;

Call to order

Jeff Such called the meeting to order at 6:02pm

Roll Call

Jeff Such conducted roll call; a quorum of the Board was present.

Acceptance of new and reappointed members of the Governing Board

Jeff Such reported 5 of the forms back from the 14 towns. Jeff will follow up with town clerks and encouraged

Board members to also be proactive in reaching out to clerks to see where they are in the process.

Southern Vermont Communication District Board

Meeting Minutes, May 11, 2021

Page 2

Jeff Such moved for the Southern VT CUD to accept the following new and reappointed members of the Governing Board for forms that have been received and all other towns representatives and alternates will remain the same until the 2021 reappointment forms are received: Landgrove – Jim Swartzentruber (R), Susan Lenox (A); Londonderry – Jeff Such (R), Ellen Sideman (A), John Hankin (A); Rupert – Bill Meyer (R), Arlene Bentley (A), Charles Rockwell (A), Jed Rubin (A); Sandgate – Sheila Kearns (R), Betsy Rathbun-Gunn (A), Logan Weurslin (A); Sunderland – Mark Hyde (R), Andrew McKeever (A). Seconded by Sheila Kearns. Motion Passed, unanimous.

Election of Officers

1. Mark Hyde moved to nominate Jeff Such to serve as Chair, seconded by Terry Dorsey. Motion passed.

Terry Dorsey moved to nominate Mark Hyde as Vice Chair, seconded by Sheila Kearns. Motion passed. Mark Hyde abstained.

Jeff Such moved to appoint Sheila Kearns to serve as Clerk, seconded by Mark Hyde. Motion passed. Sheila Kearns abstained.

Jeff Such moved to appoint Bill Fisk as Treasurer, seconded by Terry Dorsey. Motion passed.

Adjournment

Jeff Such moved to adjourn the Annual Organizational meeting, seconded by Mark Hyde. Motion passed, unanimous. Meeting adjourned at 6:18pm.